top of page

Life Updates and a 3rd Return

Hello again! Here I am. Sitting in front of the laptop at an ungodly hour. Facing the glare of the screen and thinking about things. Wanting to put those thoughts out to the world.

It's been a while. A couple of years I think. How you been? Good? That's nice. I've been up to stuff. It feels like I've become a different person since the last time I was here talking to you. A lot's changed. Of course, I haven't lost my ineffable charm and wit, but

yes, stuff has changed.


Actually, I think 'change' is the wrong word. Imma go with 'evolved'. Yeah. I've evolved. Into a new type of person/thing. And there are a ton of experiences I wanna tell you about that really brought about this evolution.

So I've got them here for you in a conveniently segregated list.


Here's what I've been up to in no particular order:


First off, the music front has really advanced:

  • started writing and producing music

  • decided that I want to at some point release an album

  • started practicing guitar regularly

  • performed a couple of times in college

Then there's stuff I never thought I'd do:

  • got introduced to anime and loved it

  • started reading manga and loved it even more

  • started a 9-5 job at an actual real office

  • successfully used mail merge in a real-life scenario

The social front wasn't left behind:

  • made some really cool new friends

  • got back in touch with some old ones

  • discovered the virtues of alcoholism

  • disregarded the cons of alcoholism

  • became a certified concert connoisseur

Vacations were had:

  • went to Europe for a fortnight

  • went on an amazing trek in Meghalaya with my cousins

  • spent some time in Calcutta with my grandparents

  • personally drove down to Lonavala once

  • went to Nashik for a day with my mom just for kicks

  • spent 2 months living in Assam with one of my best friends

I'm sure I did more stuff, but if I can't remember then it was probably not that interesting anyway. So then there it is. A comprehensive recap.


Now, to business. I'm back again! For what I believe is the third time. It's hilarious how every once in a while I have to write one of these "oh hi i have returned" pieces to announce my...well... return. Predictably I won't be here for long, given my track record but hey, I'll try to keep it up as regularly as I can. I've got some ideas. I'm excited to write more Dilip stories. And I'm thinking of starting another series about movies that I like.


But, yeah. Let's see how far it goes this time. I must say I'm looking forward though. You won't believe how badly I've missed this keyboard.


Ciao for now!




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page